New York News Publishers Association

Home | About | News | Member Services | Advertising Services | News Literacy | Foundation | Contact Us


New York Newspapers Foundation

The New York Newspapers Foundation, a public organization, was established in 1977 by the New York State Publishers Association (now the New York News Publishers Association). The foundation received its certificate of exemption under section 501( c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, and was incorporated under the state's not for profit corporation law.

The purpose of the foundation is to encourage, in the broadest and most liberal manner, the advancement of freedom of speech and of the press, the promotion of education, study and scientific research in all fields relating to the freedom of speech and of the press, and study and research by others in all endeavors relating to the dissemination of information.


Chairman: Tim Kennedy, President, Syracuse Media Group

Vice-Chairman: Craig Linder, Associate General Counsel, Dow Jones

Secretary-Treasurer: Jeremy Boyer, Editor, The Citizen, Auburn

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer: Diane Kennedy, President, New York News Publishers Association, Albany



Mark Vinciguerra, Publisher/President, Capital Region Independent Media

John Celestino, Publisher, Niagara Gazette, Press-Republican, Lockport Union-Sun & Journal

Mary Dolan, Editor, Journal News/Lohud, Poughkeepsie Journal, Middletown Times Herald-Record

Robb Scott, Regional Vice President, Northeast Communities, Gannett

Alec Johnson, President, Johnson Newspaper Corp.

Andrew Gutterman, Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel , The New York Times


New York News Publishers Association, Inc.
Phone/Fax (518) 449-1667 - Toll-free: (800) 777-1667

News The Association Advertising Services Newspapers in Education Foundation More Home